Anyone work for HESR?

Anything pertaining to railfanning in Michigan.
That Guy
Railroadfan...fan

Anyone work for HESR?

Unread post by That Guy »

I have just recently applied to the HESR through RA's website to work as a conductor. They are hiring 2 out of Bay City. If anyone works for HESR, could you please PM me, I have a few questions.

Thanks

Matt

GTW6401
how bout no

Re: Anyone work for HESR?

Unread post by GTW6401 »

Unless your already certified as an engineer I doubt youll get in.

Qualifications :

Certified Locomotive Engineers are preferred. Must be willing to become a certified engineer as a condition of employment.
Valid drivers license required.
Must be able to successfully pass operating rules examination.
Must be able to distinguish color signals aspects.
Must be able to lift and carry freight car knuckle and perform physical tasks.
Must be able to read and write accurate reports and records.

fredstev
Railroadfan...fan

Unread post by fredstev »

GTW6401 wrote:Unless your already certified as an engineer I doubt youll get in.

Qualifications :

Certified Locomotive Engineers are preferred. Must be willing to become a certified engineer as a condition of employment.
Valid drivers license required.
Must be able to successfully pass operating rules examination.
Must be able to distinguish color signals aspects.
Must be able to lift and carry freight car knuckle and perform physical tasks.
Must be able to read and write accurate reports and records.
Boy, that would really put a crimp in the women's lib movement. Picture a 110 lb. female carrying a knuckle and wrench back 40 car lengths on a bridge. :cry:
Pere Marquette guy

CSX_CO
Over and Out

Unread post by CSX_CO »

fredstev wrote: Boy, that would really put a crimp in the women's lib movement. Picture a 110 lb. female carrying a knuckle and wrench back 40 car lengths on a bridge. :cry:
Anyone that carries a knuckle forty car lengths is a freaking moron.